Members of MMA won the General Election 2002 from Punjab

All the Islamic political parties of Pakistan contested the G.E 2002 jointly under the umbrella of Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal. Molana Fazal ur Rehman was leading the this alliance. It performed very well in elections and was standing at 4th largest party of the time.

LeaderMaulana Fazlur Rehman
PartyJUIF + Muthida Majlis Amal
Total Votes3,335,643
mma 2002

MMA members of Punjab Assembly

Here is the complete list of the members of p.p.a belong to the Muthida Majlis Amal.

Sr.Name Constituency
1Arshad Mehmood Baggupp 122
2Chaudhry Asghar Ali Gujjarpp 264
3Chaudhry Muhammad Shaukatpp 143
4Fayaz-ul-Hasan Chohanpp 14
5Muhammad Waqaspp 8
6Syed Ejaz Hussain BukhariÙ“pp 15
7Syed Ihsan Ullah Waqaspp 154
8Syed Waseem Akhtarpp 271
9Anjum Sultanaw 363
10Tahira Munirw 361
11Zaib-un-Nisa Qureshiw 362

Total 8 members were elected from different constituencies of Punjab and 3 women were won on the reserve seats for women.

Leave a Comment